Pentax

April 24, 2010

This is my dad’s Asahi Pentax 35mm slr from when he was a kid. Full manual, no light meter, nothing. We went out to Mahurangi and I shot a roll today in some really nice lighting. We messed around, had a swim in the crystal water and hung out in the sun. Just what I needed. Damian shot this first photo with my 7D and 50mm on the walk down to the beach.

Totally magic camera this is. Looking through the lens has a feel you just can’t get from new cameras, full frame or not. I will develop the film tonight in the laundry and post the results.

One Response to “Pentax”

  1. I agree with you on the viewfinder bit…the whole experience is just different.

Leave a Reply

