November 17, 2010

I have decided not to watermark my latest photos, a bold move I know but I have always felt that watermarks detract from a photo. I have left them off to retain the mood in what I consider some of my favourite photos. There are plenty of people out there that have no holds to stealing, watermarking and even claiming photos as their own and I really do hope that those people do not come upon my photos.

All I can ask of viewers of my blog is that if you wish to repost these photos then by all means do so (for non commercial use of course) but some credit goes a long long way for photographers who often don’t see much return for their large efforts. A quick link would be greatly appreciated.

I hope to be able to continue to not watermark my photos but we can only just wait and see.

Note, I still retain all copyrights to my photos and that if you would like to use them then by all means contact me and we can discuss it.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Jase said

    Dude I did notice this and wonder why, but understandable. I dig your shit add mine to your list if you like! :)

  2. banpei said

    I had some automated watermark script on my blog but decided to stop doing that as well since many of the photos are scraped from others (like minkara).
    Also on credit level I always try to state the origin. It does take some extra time, but I like to give the original poster his/her credit. I don’t get it why people don’t give credits to others? Are they afraid the won’t be liked anymore?

  3. Tim said

    Although watermarks usually, as you said, detract from a photo, your watermarks actually didn’t bother me at all. Then again I usually don’t need a watermark to recognize your work.
    Keep being an awesome photog!

  4. woodenturn said

    I like your style man

Leave a Reply

