January 11, 2011

3 miniature lenses. Super Takumar 55mm f/1.8, El Nikkor 75mm f/4, E-Ocean 50mm f/3.5.
I picked up the Nikkor and Takumar this week, the Nikkor is an enlarger lens which lets me print medium format photos without the intense vignetting I was getting with the E-Ocean 50mm. The Super Takumar I’m pretty stoked with, it’s practically new; the aperture ring is tight and the focus ring is butter! It’s also allows for half a stop more light than the 55 I currently use.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Jack Malpass said

    Hey Chris, where do you usually pick up your K-Mount lenses? I’m struggling to find them on Trademe and the likes… Cheers

    • The spotmatic series uses the m42 mount (screw mount) rather than the k mount lenses. I don’t really have a pattern for picking up lenses, trademe and a few shops in town, whatever I can find thats good and cheap.

  2. have you sold all your digital gear yet???

Leave a Reply

