January 14, 2011

I love these photos to death, it almost feels like I didn’t take them. They have that classic ” I just pulled a bunch of photos out from dads cupboard and look what I found” feel. I take my inspiration and grounding for these shots partly from my own experience, but also greatly from the images my father took when he was younger and spent the weekends at the track photographing. He still has a big wad of negatives from those days and I have often dragged them out and been impressed with the photos he captured on the primitive gear he had (I have). These photos are a tribute to the style and feel of those days.

Leave a Reply

