March 11, 2011

Xian Higgs is killing killing me. I spied Xian at Ebisu walking around with his Hasselblad 500 and couldn’t suppress a stupid grin. We talked photography for a while and shared what we were shooting with. I was impressed to hear he shoots primarily medium format and does a bunch of slide film too. For those who don’t get into film, colour 120 is not cheap and slide 120 is not even close to cheap, especially when you have to pay someone to process it!. He was travelling with Casey and the guys for a while and we went our separate ways after Matsuri.

As luck would have it we bumped into each other again whilst watching the rockabillies rock out in Yoyogi park in Harajuku. A pleasant surprise indeed. Now here we are again, back in our home countries, day dreaming about the wonders of that incredible country. If you have been following beeoneoneoh you would have seen a few rolls of the many I shot whilst there. I’ve you’ve enjoyed what you have seen then do yourself a favour and head to his photoblog and take in the crisp, pastel like colours of Xian’s film. The time, effort and money are well worth it dude, I’m thoroughly impressed.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Dude! You’re making me blush. I have to admit, I couldn’t wipe the grin off my face when I saw this post, and I’m still a little bit shocked. I can’t express in words how honoured I feel for this write up, but thank you, it feels great to be appreciated by someone so talented. Who knows, maybe our paths will cross again in the future.

Leave a Reply

