Maroon Sunny Truck

June 11, 2011

I haven’t looked through my Sunny Truck folder in a good 6 months or so and in all honesty I forgot there was some good stuff in there! I also forgot how good the lines are on 1200s. There are some obvious stand outs in the folder which will always make me smile but it was this image which tells me three things. One: long wheel base 1200s have the best rear quarter panel! Two: THIS is how you pump the arches on a B chassis. None of this bubble flare or cut and weld business. Three: small, red, old Japanese cars are the bees. I love how understated this red is, effortless.

One Response to “Maroon Sunny Truck”

  1. Nick said

    Post up a pic of a short wheel base truck. I remember you telling me how rubbish they look, but still havnt seen one.

Leave a Reply

