SUNNY TRUCK WORK

April 21, 2012

I stopped updating beeoneoneoh on my sunny some time ago because I’m really just making a million small things and piecing together systems which aren’t very interesting. Here’s some progress you can see! I built the inlet and cut up the radiator outlet tube two weekends ago and asked Adam to weld them up for me last week. His TIG work is clean and I haven’t been using ours enough to do a good job. The inlet tube mounts to the cam cover bolts but haven’t been welded on yet. I made sure the inlet was as long as I could make it because I’ve heard they don’t run very well otherwise. Unsure if that’s true but it was easy enough to do so I’m not fussed.

Last weekend I made and welded on the lower radiator mounts to the front cross member. I also TIG’d up the water outlet tube that I modified from the engine, you don’t see it so it’s alright that it’s not beautiful. The radiator is plumbed and awaiting the radiator support panel to be riveted back together so I can make top mounts. I made most of the multi piece joiners for that today but that’s last to be put together so I don’t have to drill out the rivets if I have to remove the engine. The banjo bolt came in for the clutch reservoir during the week so the clutch is complete and just needs bleeding. There really isn’t anything large left to do on this but it’s these small things that seem to take forever.

Edit: clutch works, exhaust is almost done.

4 Responses to “SUNNY TRUCK WORK”

  1. sunnyb110 said

    keep on going dude small things are the worst thing ever but you have to do them cheer up we are loving this :)

  2. Looks very nice. Nice enough to make me almost want an SR in mine… :)

  3. Jorge De Carvalho said

    very cool truck. I have the same one. This year I’m going to fix it up.

Leave a Reply

