ON THE GROUND FOR A SECOND

June 4, 2012

Before you get too excited, let me just say there’s still a long list of small bullshit things to do on this thing before I can properly drive it. It does however have suspension with heavier springs up front, functioning brakes and a handbrake, radiator mounts (it has cardboard protecting the fins so I don’t leave it on the car outside), a clutch, POR15’d crossmember, new ball joints and suspension bolts, rust and a dented body haha. After fitting the suspension, bleeding the brakes and riveting on the radiator support panel I thought what the hell, time to put it on the ground for some inspiration. My wallet is cowering at the thought of cutting rust, paint and certification so I can drive it on the road. Time to start saving!

2 Responses to “ON THE GROUND FOR A SECOND”

  1. Oh man, I can’t wait to see this thing manjiing on the track.

  2. Soo georgous, keep up the good work!!

Leave a Reply

