SUNNY TRUCK IN USE

September 1, 2013

autocross3b

Sometimes I forget I even owned this car but thankfully the new owner Mark has kept in touch. The above photo of the Sunny is from the Hutt Valley Motorsport autocross held on the weekend. Apparently the Sunny went great and finally turned a few tires into smoke in the dry. I can’t say just how happy I am that this car went to someone who is taking care of it and is shredding some tires, it makes all that hard work worth it even if it’s not me driving! Mark placed 19/43 entrants, between a silvia and a skyline, nice one Mark.

I believe it is currently in the process of being certified for road use although it was already certified for the suspension and wheels. Will keep posting on it where possible.

Credit to simply vanilla for the photos, thanks!

autocross1b

autocross4b

2 Responses to “SUNNY TRUCK IN USE”

  1. emmanuelb110 said

    =’)

  2. Will said

    Awsome ute! Can anyone provide the specs on the wheels its running??

Leave a comment