NEW TOOLS

June 4, 2013

Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 10.03.36 PM

I’ve finally stepped into 2013.

The laptop I’ve been processing on for approx 9 years has finally driven me over the edge. With its 1.6 GHz intel core 1 CPU, 2GB of DDR2 ram and a 60GB hard drive it wasn’t exactly doing me any favours. The screen is broken on two corners, has light patches all over it from being stuffed in a bag whilst around the world, no space bar key and only barely has USB 2.0. I have used it for 99% of all my photographic life (approx 10 years now) and although it has seriously hindered me at times, has been an absolute trooper. I wanted to point that out because it shows that you don’t NEED the best of equipment to learn and produce good work. It certainly helps but in no way is it an excuse for not trying!

Having said that, I am over the moon with the new addition to the electronic family/zoo: a 27″ Apple iMac. Now I’m not a total Apple fan boy but I sure do feel like one in front of this incredible screen, frothing at the mouth.

I’m transferring most of my content over to the new HDD and along the way I thought I’d take a trip down memory lane. The above screen capture is from LR4, from the BBQ meet we had at the C’s Garage pad in April 2011. I might post a few more photos from this as I didn’t really put much up from it.

Enjoy

One Response to “NEW TOOLS”

  1. Wow, that screen cap looks amazing, so much space!
    Keen to see more content man (*´∀`)

Leave a comment